"Takes you places"

ABW Christmas Social & Photo Competition

Christmas Social & Photo CompetitionABW Christmas Social & Photo Competition
7:30pm Wednesday 3 December 2015

North Adelaide Community Centre
Bring some food and drink to share
Bring your best voting finger

Photo Categories

We’re accepting photos via the yogile.com website or the email addresses listed below.

Category Submit to
Landscape* Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-landscape
or Email:
abw-2015-landscape@yogile.com
People* Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-people
or Email:
abw-2015-people@yogile.com
Extreme
Activity
*
ie action shot
Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-extreme
or Email:
abw-2015-extreme@yogile.com
Artistic* Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-artistic
or Email:
abw-2015-artistic@yogile.com
Historic*
must feature people + taken before 1994
Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-historic
or Email:
abw-2015-historic@yogile.com
Fauna or Flora Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-ff
or Email:
abw-2015-ff@yogile.com
Open Web:
yogile.com/abw-2015-open
or Email:
abw-2015-open@yogile.com

The Rules

  • Categories marked with * must relate to an ABW event
  • A maximum of 1 photo per category per person
  • Every photo submitted must be include 1) your name, 2) photo category and 3) a description about or where the photo was taken
  • We’ll arrange printing and display photos on the night
  • We’re accepting photos via the yogile.com website or email
  • Copies of all photos submitted may be used by ABW on our website, Facebook, Tandanya and in printed promotional material

Got questions? Contact our Social Secretary Michael Round, mhround@yahoo.com.au.

Whether you submit photos or not, it’s a top night to come along, vote on the photos and remember the times. Good luck!



North Adelaide Community Centre, 2 Dec
River Torrens Linear Park, 9 Dec
West Lakes, 15 Dec
SW Cape Circuit Tasmania, 17 Jan 21 - 28 Jan 21
Rawnsley Park-Wilpena day walks, 24 May 21 - 28 May 21
Hiking gear for hire at reasonable rates. Try out gear before you buy your own.
Checklist of equipment, food ideas, water, first aid list, rules, minimal impact bushwalking and what to do if you get lost.
Meetings 7:30pm on the 1st Wednesday of the month, in the hall at the North Adelaide Community Centre.
Joining ABW takes you to new places you may never have heard of, off the beaten track, and to have new experiences.